For the complete documentation index, see llms.txt. This page is also available as Markdown.

Licence manager

Note

This section is applicable to PreBilt 2.0 v5.0.0 or later.

To maintain control of licensing in PreBilt 2.0 implementations, an additional transaction /TCTM/WM_LICENSE, is provided to manage users.

From this screen it is possible to maintain current active users in the system. An administrator can select a user and deactivate or delete.

Uploading a licence

The license file will be provided by TCT as a text file which can then be uploaded to the SAP system to update the licensing in that system.

View user packages

The apps that a user is licensed to use can be found by selecting the user and clicking the 'View Packages' icon.

Deactivating a user

To deactivate a user, select the user and then select the ‘Deactivate’ icon:

Deleting a user

To delete a user entirely, select the user and select the ‘Delete’ icon:

Note

When a user logs onto PreBilt, their userid will be reactivated automatically if it was previously deactivated, or will be added if their userid had been deleted. If a user needs to be prevented from using PreBilt then they should have their userid removed from SAP transaction LRFMD.

Was this helpful?